Sebastian Stan and @AnthonyMackie are not “Spider-Man” fans #D23Expo pic.twitter.com/5e6zFTirOu
— Variety (@Variety) July 15, 2017
 
Avengers: Infinity War is set to bring many of the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s stars together onscreen. But for a few Captain America: Civil War alums, that appears to include quite a bit of friendly banter – especially at the expense of Tom Holland.
 
Anthony Mackie and Sebastian Stan, who play Sam Wilson/Falcon and Bucky Barnes/Winter Soldier in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, were recently asked by Variety if they had seen its newest output, Spider-Man: Homecoming. What followed was a bit of sarcastic teasing, which you can watch in the video above.
 
“I don’t see Tom Holland movies.” Mackie joked. “I’ll watch it on an airplane. I was on set a few days, and his acting style blends more with watching it on [an airplane].”
 
“I’m gonna wait. I mean, it’s gonna come out on iTunes soon.” Stan added. “He’s gotta get that voice down.”
 
“Yeah, that squeaky ‘Hi, I’m Spider-Man!'” Mackie jokingly echoed. “No. It’s too much.”
 
