Hugh Jackman has given fans more than they ever expected, as he’s rocked the comic world with his loyal portrayal of Wolverine over the years. Jackman took the role in the first X-Men film in 2000, and has reprised it in every film since.
 
The upcoming Logan film will be Jackman’s last appearance as the character, and he’s been reflecting about his epic Wolverine run over the course of this year.
 
In an interview with ET, Jackman promises fans that he gave everything he had to Wolverine over the years, but especially in this last film.
 
“There is not a frame of this film where I can’t say I didn’t put everything into it,” Jackman said. “I couldn’t have made this film if I didn’t make the decision within myself that this was the last one. I just didn’t compromise on anything. I was a pain to a lot of people, because I don’t get another shot at this. This is a character I love. I owe my career to this character.”
 
Fans have appreciated Jackman’s dedication to the character over the years, and many are sad to see him go. At least he’s going out with a bang, and giving it everything he’s got.
